Picture of EBF ag students on float at the Blakesburg Corn Festival

On September 17th, 2022, EBF students from the Agri-Power FFA chapter attended the Blakesburg Corn Festival. The float represented the chapter on their 11th win, and 4th consecutive win, of the Iowa FFA Supreme Chapter Award that was given at the 2022 Iowa State Fair. Jaylene Vroegh, Taylor Kerby, Hayden McCrea, Bryce Roquet, and Emilee Kerby were all helpers in putting the float together for the parade. Greyson Belcher, Kadence Heald, Cheyenne Houk, Lydia Judy, Allie VanDonselaar, Chelsea Smith, Evan Tague, Carleigh Grove, and Makynna Beinhart were also members of the chapter that rode the float through the parade. The weather was not ideal the day of the parade, but the float was a great success and the students had an amazing time.